Smokey Joe’s Cafe

A couple of months ago even further back, maybe even in the summer of 2015 I stumbled upon a snippet track by G-Eazy. It was partially finished and used in a teaser sampling a classic track by Coasters titled, “Smokey Joe’s Cafe” in reference to the play. Sadly, it was a project that was noted on hiatus or hold and in the end, it was never released.

One evening in February I found the sample and began flipping some switches, hitting the beats and eventually I got the result I was longing for and decided to finish the track.

And even though I made the beat from scratch with the sets, I still want to credit G-Eazy entirely because I understand how crappy it feels to not get credit. It happens to a lot of artist in the internet age and truthfully, G-Eazy did give the sample a sound and I just finished it like a sentence. I hope you enjoy this track as much as I do. Share like, and even download too!

Thank you.

-The Writer.

Leave a Reply

